Monday, July 12, 2010

Some Practice Live Broadcasts

Hey All,

Well, the past Saturday and Sunday Nights, we went LIVE to practice for our first episode this coming Saturday, as well as made episode notes. Tonight (Monday Night) we will be going LIVE for anohter test, but instead of Geo as my co-host (he is on a camping trip), I will have Carrie and Johnist. Our main concern for this practice podcast is for the interviews and segments. We would like to have them LIVE, but it messes up the recorder (via Skype), so we are going to try a few different ways to do this.

Why use a recorder? We use a recorder so that, within a few days, listeners can download the file and listen to the episode.

Here is the show time table for TONIGHT'S (Monday) LIVE show:

EST: 10:30 P.M.

CST: 9:30 P.M.

MST: 8:30 P.M.

PST: 7:30 P.M.

Here is the Time Table for SATURDAY'S LIVE show:

EST: 12:00 A.M. (So technically Sunday Morning)

CST: 11:00 P.M.

MST: 10:00 P.M.

PST: 9:00 P.M.

Hope to see you all at the LIVE show. Remember: spread the word. Tell all your wizard and non-wizard friends who might be interested, blog about it, write about it, and try to get as many people to tune into the show as you possibly can. Also, don't forget to send your commercials, trivia, and questions in to or

Late Night Radio


****EDIT: Tonight's (Monday) LIVE show is being re-scheduled to FRIDAY night! Here is the Time Table:

11:30 P.M. EST Time Friday Night

10:30 P.M. CST Time Friday Night

9:30 P.M. MST Time Friday Night

8:30 P.M. PST Time Friday Night

Thanks for understanding,

Late Night Radio****

No comments:

Post a Comment