Monday, July 19, 2010

Some Changes Being Made...

Hello Late Night Wizards of the Spiral,

It has been decided that Late Night Radio will go LIVE every other week (meaning we will not go Live this Saturday coming up, but next Saturday, July 31).

Although it is sad that we will not be doing it every week, it's good for the podcast and Geo and I. First, now Geo and I have a Saturday off to do something or to go somewhere. Second, this will give us a while between each show about exactly what we are going to talk about on every show.

We thank you for understanding. The next LIVE podcast will be July 31st. Here is the Time Table:

EST (Eastern Standard Time): 12:00 P.M. Midnight

CST (Central Standard Time): 11:00 P.M. Saturday Night

MST (Mountain Standard Time): 10:00 P.M. Saturday Night

PST (Pacific Standard Time): 9:00 P.M. Saturday Night

Be sure to send in your commercials to win that Monstrous card as well as to stay tuned for the up-coming contest. Also, Episode 1 of the podcast is downloadable HERE. See you in the Spiral,

Late Night Radio

Sunday, July 18, 2010

P.D.'s Apologies

Hello Late Night Wizards of the Spiral,

It's me, P.D. I really just wanted to apologize about what happened last night (Saturday). I promise we will catch up with the segments we missed on the next episode. Here is what happened last night:

My mom had went out and she came home late at night; at the same time I was doing the podcast. She got really mad that I was still up, but we have worked things out and it won't happen again. Some days, however, we may have to switch the podcast to Fridays instead of Saturdays. I have a very special surprise for you all, so make sure to tune in to Episode 2 of Late Night Radio!


Saturday, July 17, 2010

Late Night Radio Episode 1 Delay

Hello Late Night Wizards of the Spiral,

Due to IRL (in real life) circumstances, Episode One of Late Night Radio is being delayed. Here are the new LIVE times (the [-] in between the two times means that the podcast will start sometime in between those two times):

EST (Eastern Standard Time): 12:30-12:45 A.M. Sunday Morning

CST (Central Standard Time): 11:30-11:45 P.M. Saturday Night

MST (Mountain Standard Time): 10:30-10:45 P.M. Saturday Night

PST (Pacific Standard Time): 9:30-9:45 P.M. Saturday Night

Sorry for the inconvenience. We are unsure as to whether or not this change will be temporary or permanent. Thank you for understanding,

Late Night Radio

Friday, July 16, 2010

Tonight's Podcast (Friday, July 16th) Is Delayed

Hello Late Night Wizards of the Spiral,

The time of the practice is being pushed because our leader (the outstanding Jen PixieBlood) wants to test her NEW mic! YAY! Ok, so here are the times:

EST (Eastern Standard Time): 1:00 A.M. Saturday Morning

CST (Central Standard Time): 12:00 A.M. Midnight

MST (Mountain Standard Time): 11:00 P.M. Friday Night

PST (Pacific Standard Time): 10:00 P.M.

Don't forget about the in-game meet up during the podcast. We'd say to be there around 15 minutes after the podcast goes LIVE. It will be in Golem Court, Realm: Unicorn, Area: One.

And, don't forget to come to Saturday's LIVE show which will be our OFFICIAL first episode! Here are the times again:

EST (Eastern Standard Time): 12:00 A.M. Midnight

CST (Central Standard Time): 11:00 P.M. Saturday Night

MST (Mountain Standard Time): 10:00 P.M. Saturday Night

PST (Pacific Standard Time): 9:00 P.M. Saturday Night

So don't forget to tell your friends about tuning in on Saturday, because not only do we have a LOT to talk about, we also may have a SPECIAL GUEST in the chat room! Who could it be?! Be sure to tune in,

P.D. and Geo

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Friday Night Testing

Hello Late Night Wizards of the Spiral,

On Friday Night, I (P.D.) will be going LIVE to test out some things on livestream. Here is the list of tests for Friday Night:

1. Test new recording software.

2. Test in game events.

I think Stephen (AKA Geo) will be happy to hear that I've found a solution, and we can do segments and interview LIVE!

Here is the time table for Friday Night:

EST: 11:00 P.M.

CST: 10:00 P.M.

MST: 9:00 P.M.

PST: 8:00 P.M.

Also, we will be going in-game while going LIVE, so if you want your face seen on Late Night Radio, come to Golem Court, Realm Unicorn, Area 1 on my mark. Make sure to keep best dresses as well, because we will be commenting on all your outfits! Uh oh!

Also, we are going to test Simplybill's segment, House of the Rich and Famous. So please spread the word to him as well.

Make sure to keep tuned in to hear more about Staurday's show, EPISODE 1!!!

Late Night Radio

Monday, July 12, 2010

Some Practice Live Broadcasts

Hey All,

Well, the past Saturday and Sunday Nights, we went LIVE to practice for our first episode this coming Saturday, as well as made episode notes. Tonight (Monday Night) we will be going LIVE for anohter test, but instead of Geo as my co-host (he is on a camping trip), I will have Carrie and Johnist. Our main concern for this practice podcast is for the interviews and segments. We would like to have them LIVE, but it messes up the recorder (via Skype), so we are going to try a few different ways to do this.

Why use a recorder? We use a recorder so that, within a few days, listeners can download the file and listen to the episode.

Here is the show time table for TONIGHT'S (Monday) LIVE show:

EST: 10:30 P.M.

CST: 9:30 P.M.

MST: 8:30 P.M.

PST: 7:30 P.M.

Here is the Time Table for SATURDAY'S LIVE show:

EST: 12:00 A.M. (So technically Sunday Morning)

CST: 11:00 P.M.

MST: 10:00 P.M.

PST: 9:00 P.M.

Hope to see you all at the LIVE show. Remember: spread the word. Tell all your wizard and non-wizard friends who might be interested, blog about it, write about it, and try to get as many people to tune into the show as you possibly can. Also, don't forget to send your commercials, trivia, and questions in to or

Late Night Radio


****EDIT: Tonight's (Monday) LIVE show is being re-scheduled to FRIDAY night! Here is the Time Table:

11:30 P.M. EST Time Friday Night

10:30 P.M. CST Time Friday Night

9:30 P.M. MST Time Friday Night

8:30 P.M. PST Time Friday Night

Thanks for understanding,

Late Night Radio****

Saturday, July 10, 2010

First Time Live- Testing the System

Hello Late Night Wizards of the Spiral,

Last night, we went live for the first time to test the whole podcasting thing. At first, it didn't go so well, and we still haven't found out how to cancel the echo and lag on Geo's mic (although when scarycarie came on, it went fine, why. I don't know).

Me and Geo are going to come up with some notes and probably test the system another time before Monday (he leaves to go camping, and, if I'm not mistake, he should be back in about a week).

If you'd like to be on the show or to be interviewed on the show, you can email me @ See you all in the Spiral,

Late Night Radio

Friday, July 9, 2010

Late Night Wizard Group Makes Podcast!

Hello Wizards of the Spiral,

Hello, and welcome to Late Night Radio, where all of you Late Night Wizards can listen to our great podcast about our group, The Late Night Wizards, as well as Wizard101 interviews, news, tips, tricks, and ideas. Let us tell you a bit more about the LNW group and about our podcast:

The Late Night Wizards, or the LNW, was a close group on central for wizards that play late at night (around 12:00 A.M.- 6:00 A.M.). The LNW was getting more and more popular, so, like other groups on Central, the group had decided to make a website specially for the group. Recently, the LNW was given a choice by Central; either keep the group on Central, or keep the website. It's evident that the group chose the site. So, here the LNW is.

As for the podcast, this was a new opportunity for the group which came with having a site. So, we decided to take advantage of it. Here, on this site, we will talk about our podcast. We hope to build it up into something much greater, and eventually have our own live episodes.

We hope you continue to be tuned in,

P.D, and the rest of LNW